2017 Doherty Award Winners Announced

Congratulations, Leah Fulmer and Ben Hoscheit, on winning the 2017 Doherty Awards for excellence in research and classroom work.

May.03.2017 | Continue Reading »

Cory Cotter Wins Goldwater Scholarship

UW-Madison Astronomy major Cory Cotter is one of the UW students to win a 2017 Goldwater Scholarship. Congratulations, Cory!

Apr.12.2017 | Continue Reading »

Amy Barger Wins Kellett Award

Congratulations, Amy, on a 2017 Kellett Award for her seminal contributions to our understanding of galaxy formation and black hole growth.

Apr.03.2017 | Continue Reading »

WHAM Sky Survey: Public Release

The first all-sky kinematic survey of ionized gas in the Milky Way is now available for download to the community.

Mar.17.2017 | Continue Reading »

Congratulations DK, 2017 Chambliss Award Winner

Madison Graduate student Dhanesh Krishnarao was awarded a 2017 Chambliss Award for exemplary research presented in a poster at the 229th AAS meeting in Grapevine, TX. Congratulations!

Jan.31.2017 | Continue Reading »

UW-Madison Astronomy Home